Connect with us

Feature Article

NASCAR Schedule: Dover International gets six-pack

MILES The Monster
Dover International Speedway's MILES The Monster will not be hungry after six races in three days at his track. PHOTO: @ActionSports

With three Cup races over three days, Dover International will host six events in one weekend on NASCAR’s latest modified schedule

From August 7 through to the 30th, NASCAR has released the newest installment of its modified calendar that will include a whopping 19 races over that span. Dover International will be the busiest track hosting a NASCAR Cup Series doubleheader as part of unprecedented six races in three days on Aug. 21-23.

“Six races, three days and one hungry MILES the Monster. We are certainly looking forward to a historic weekend here in Dover,” said Mike Tatoian, the Speedway’s president and CEO. “We appreciate the cooperation we’ve received from not only NASCAR and our network partners but also from state and community leaders in preparation for these events. As we continue to collaborate with all of the stakeholders, public safety remains our top priority. We will continue to monitor the situation and plan for [the] best health practices for all involved as we get closer to our race weekend.”

Here is a breakdown of each series.

NASCAR Cup Series

Sat. Aug. 8 (4:00 p.m.) Michigan International Speedway (NBCSN)
Sun. Aug. 9 (4:30 p.m.) Michigan International Speedway (NBCSN)
Sun. Aug. 16 (3:00 p.m.) Daytona Road Course (NBC)
Sat. Aug. 22 (4:00 p.m.) Dover International Speedway (NBCSN)
Sun. Aug. 23 (4:00 p.m.) Dover International Speedway (NBCSN)
Sat. Aug. 29 (7:30 p.m.) Daytona International Speedway (NBC)

Xfinity Series

Sat. Aug 8 (Noon) Road America (NBCSN)
Sat. Aug. 15 (3:00 p.m.) Daytona Road Course (NBCSN)
Sat. Aug. 22 (12:30 p.m.) Dover International Speedway (NBCSN)
Sun. Aug.23 (1:00 p.m.) Dover International Speedway (NBCSN)
Sat. Aug. 29 (7:30 p.m.) Daytona International Speedway (NBCSN)

Gander Truck Series

Fri. Aug. 7 (6:00 p.m.) Michigan International Speedway (FS1)
Sun. Aug 16 (Noon) Daytona Road Course (FS1)
Fri. Aug. 21 (5:00 p.m.) Dover International Speedway (FS1)
Sun. Aug. 30 (Noon) World Wide Technology Raceway (FS1)

ARCA Menards

Sun. Aug 9 (1:00 p.m.) Michigan International Speedway (MAV TV)
Fri. Aug 14 (5:00 p.m.) Daytona Road Course (MAV TV)
Fri. Aug 21 (2:00 p.m.) Dover International Speedway (TrackPass)
Sat. Aug. 29 (Noon) World Wide Technology Raceway (MAV TV)

More NASCAR News: Jimmie Johnson COVID negative, cleared to race

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement Signup for GameFly today to get the latest PS4, Xbox and Nintendo Switch games!

More Posts

More in Feature Article

Bottleless Water Coolers